Featured Business Details

update listing

Midtown HondaOwner Verified Business


3400 Dufferin Street
TorontoON
M6A 2V1
Midtown Honda is located on Dufferin Street at Highway 401 directly across from the Yorkdale Shopping Centre!!

WEBSITE     QUICK QUOTE










4.8

160 reviews

  • 5 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star
    • 146 reviews
    • 10 reviews
    • 2 reviews
    • 0 reviews
    • 2 reviews


    Just bought a new 2014 Honda Odyssey at your dealership and I would like to pass on what great experience it was. Tony Siva and Midtown Honda did an excellent job during the entire process.
    I also want to thank you for the iPad mini.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    We purchased a used vehicle about a month ago and we are very pleased with the experience that we had with Rob Taylor from Midtown. Rob kept in touch throughout our months long search for a vehicle. He wasn't pushy or 'in our face' about it but at the right times would contact us.

    We are from out of town so it was important that once we made a decision to buy it was a quick and easy process. With Rob's help it was just that.

    We would definitely keep Midtown in mind for our next purchase.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    CROOKS! None-existent Customer Service! AVOID at all costs!!!!

    I was interested in purchasing a used 2010 Acura TSX from this dealership. in total I went to see this car twice with my husband. After hours of negotiation with a number of members from this dealership we ended up leaving empty handed.

    The reason: The dealers and I were only $500 apart, and they refused to budge on their price. They were willing to loose a $20,000+ sale over $500.

    A number of members of the Mid Town Honda (MTH) dealership Swore to us that they have a "Lowest Price Guarantee". If we found the same car at ANYWHERE online or at any other dealership we could simply call in and MTH would PRICE MATCH.

    2 days after we our last visit to MTH I received a call from Trisha who asked what she could do to make this sale happen. I explained that we were only $500 apart and that we were actually going to go check out another TSX at another dealership. Trisha begged us to wait so she could talk to her manager to make the deal happen. She also asked us to email her the link to the webpage with the TSX we were going to go see.

    The TSX at the other dealership had the same odometer reading, was the same year, and was the same premium model as that which MTH was selling.

    About hours later I received a call back from someone who made various attempts to bully me over the phone. He yelled at me for about 15 minutes. He kept repeating that If I wanted to purchase HIS TSX SOOOO badly I would go to the other dealership where I saw the comparable TSX, get a written quote, negotiate a price, get the car proof and then leave the deal and bring all the papers to him.

    How ridiculous is that?!?! Just because I am a woman, am I not a person? Or does he think that because I'm a women he can treat me like I'm stupid and bully me around all he likes?

    The individual that called me also said that "no one ever" told me that they would ever price match. Their dealership has the cheapest price for this TSX period.

    I have never been treated so poorly by any professional business. But then again, I should have expected to receive this kind of treatment from such a low class dealership.

    Needless to say that the very same day I drove to the other dealership and purchased their TSX. I not only received exceptional customer service, but I also saved over $1000.00 on the purchase.


    To Mid Town Honda:

    Don't bother making any of your pathetic excuses. I will not accept your apologies either.

    It is absolutely disgusting that in the year 2014 a women would be bullied and treated like she's not worthy of respect just because she's a woman.

    You run an Extremely unprofessional business, and you should be ashamed of yourselves!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: MIDTOWNHONDA ( Company Rep. )
      2010 TSX Purchase
      April 15th, 2014

      I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at Midtown Honda. It is certainly not acceptable to bully a customer or to treat them in a way that is sexiest or discriminatory. Even though you may not accept this apology I am truly sorry if you feel that you were treated this way.

      I spoke to our sales staff and even though we do have very competitive pricing we do not have a lowest price guarantee. Again, I am sorry if someone in sales conveyed that message to you.

      In the end I am happy that you got the Acura that you were looking for and saved some money in the process. We are reviewing how this matter was handled by our sales staff and would like to assure you that this is not how we do business.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    HONEST TECHS

    The tech mechanic was honest with the diagnost on my Honda Civic. I was very happy.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Shuttle Driver was really pleasant and able to drop and pick me up despite awful snowstorm weather conditions. I appreciated the car wash voucher too, as the weather had not allowed the car wash to be used


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    GREAT STAFF

    Staff was very friendly and courteous. I appreciated the shuttle service for pick up/ drop off. My car was ready within the time frame expected.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Shuttle Driver was really pleasant and able to drop and pick me up despite awful snowstorm weather conditions. I appreciated the car wash voucher too, as the weather had not allowed the car wash to be used.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    BEST SERVICE

    As I stated many times in the past Chris White is probably the best service person my family has ever encountered over the many years of having cars serviced. We appreciate the professional manner in which Chris explains the service required but still looks after our pocketbook.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Quick diagnosis of issues technician spent time testing for repeat of problem and gave thorough explanation on all questions and concerns. Did not feel rushed through. Advisor was courteous and professional!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Excellent service. Nice, friendly staff. From the front showroom to the rear service bay, these are the very best I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. Great going. Jack in Toronto.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I was told my car would be ready at 5:15. George called me at 4:45 and said it was ready to go. Fast, friendly service. Perfect.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    FANTASTIC JOB

    The assistant Service Manager always go beyond what is expected in a service environment. Thanks to Chris White Fantastic Job!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    GOOD WORK MIDTOWN

    I am never disappointed with the service from the staff and technicians, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The staff always makes the service experience pleasant. Keep up the good work!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    GREAT PLACE

    Superior service and great atmosphere.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    George was able to give me an appointment right away. Liz was able to get my vehicle done as soon as possible which alivated me waiting for a long period of time.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Every detail of my visit went well. Vehicle was taken in upon arrival - no wait time. Details of work to be performed were thoroughly explained. Vehicle was ready at the time originally specified. Vehicle was washed down and cleaned. I had a great experience and the staff were friendly.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Earl, my service advisor, was very knowledgeable and courteous. I really appreciated his call to tell me that my car was serviced and ready for pick-up. Thank you, Earl.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    GREAT STAFF

    Overall friendliness and accommodation with a drive in matter. The staff at Midtown Honda are great!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    The sales and service staff at Midtown Honda is amazing. We have bought 3 cars at the dealership over a period of 7 years. Keep up the great service!


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    When I booked this appointment over the phone I was advised that my warranty was expired and would probably have to pay for the parts. George advised me that my warranty in fact was not expired and was able to complete the service. I forgot the part at home and had to go back and get it. George was able to still fit me in to service my Civic.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    IMPRESED *****

    The guy serving was professional and courteous. He not only accommodated me for oil & filter change without an appointment but also took care of battery recall issue at the same time. Very impressed with Midtown Honda's service.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I received prompt and sooner than promised service for a tire repair from Midtown Honda. This performance was consistent with what I have come to expect from this dealer. I am a repeat customer.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    we were there to pickup the new car today, the appointment was booked at 2:15 and we were delayed to 3:00pm. Then we further delayed to 4:00pm. when we met with the financial consultant, there were some issues which is interest rate was quoted as 4.99% but we signed the initial documents with 0.99%. Then the lady said Honda change the offer time to time so she can not do much so we argued and she helped to close the deal and they forced to buy accident and health insurance and disability insurance, we argued to cancel those insurance which close to $3500, but they refused to cancel.

    The sales consultant was arrogant and using people who does not know the language to cheat and not providing the full disclosure about the sales procedure at all. He was telling something on the phone and the documents says something else.

    when we finish everything and get out of the dealership to check the car, the sales consultant came out with the key, we asked them how to use the remote started which is installed for $550. He does not know how to use it but he was telling us he is selling lot of s**t like this everyday and he will figure it out. Then we asked the remote marked as Number 1, so do we have the second one, he said we have lot, i can bring you f-ing idiot. we never expect that kind a word from the sales consultant. He was yelling in dirty language and very mad and angry.

    Not friendly and Bad mouth sales guy. I wish Honda take the disciplinary action against those people who fight with customers for their own issues.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    TOP NOTCH SERVICE

    I went to Midtown Honda with a flat tire. Nathalie Vega took care of my issue with no headaches. She kept me updated with the progress on the tire even though was a Saturday and they were under staff. They couldn't find any issues with the tire, so it had to be the valve. They dismounted the tire, clean inside the rim, and installed a new valve. Nathalie's demonstrated an high level of customer service, and human skills.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    10 YEAR CUSTOMER

    Prompt, polite, cost-effective service. It is what we have to come to expect from Midtown Honda over the past 10 or so years.


    PHOTOS


    VIDEOS


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    1 - 25 of 160 [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 nextlast  

    Additional Business Details

    edit this business
    Midtown Honda, your Honda Dealer in Toronto, welcomes you to our dealership! At Midtown Honda, we're Customer Driven. Since 1972, we've been in your neighbourhood building a long-time customer base that is loyal and thoroughly satisfied. Whether you are new to Midtown Honda or already part of the "family", we are committed to making your experience the best you've ever had! Is your Honda dealer 5-Star Rated?

    3400 Dufferin Street


    StoreFront

    update

    Business Hours (Open)

    edit
    Mon: 9:00am - 9:00pm
    Tue: 9:00am - 9:00pm
    Wed: 9:00am - 9:00pm
    Thu: 9:00am - 9:00pm
    Fri: 9:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm

    Categories

    edit

    Videos

    add a video

    Upload HD Videos  NEW


    Website

    update

    Share


    Is this your business?


    © n49 Interactive 2000-2014  |  our blog