Business Details

Full Details >

1.0

18 reviews

  • 5 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star
    • 0 reviews
    • 0 reviews
    • 0 reviews
    • 0 reviews
    • 18 reviews


    So I, like many of the other reviewers on this website, had the unfortunate experience of dealing with this dreadful company.

    After ordering a few items from an online shop Sunday evening, I was notified by email that my parcel would be shipped and delivered within 48 hours. I verified this information early Tuesday morning, by looking up my parcel's tracking number.

    The Purolator website said that my parcel had been brought into a "sorting station" and that it would be delivered to me before the end of the day. So I waited around my apartment for the next few hours, wanting to intercept the package as it was delivered.

    Nothing came.

    I looked at the parcel's tracking information again. This time it said that "delivery was attempted and a notice was left at 11am".

    This was an OUTRIGHT LIE. I had been waiting for the package from 8am-12noon and there had certainly not been any attempt to deliver my parcel to me. The Purolator truck DIDN'T EVEN COME DOWN MY STREET. And, quite obviously, because of this there was no "delivery notice".

    Initially I was frustrated and confused but I chose to assume that this was an honest mistake on their end...only to read the reviews here and see that THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME (and has been happening for years!!). Now they're telling me that I have to go to their depot to receive my package--being a full-time student, I live north of the city and do not have access to a vehicle. I'm also very busy on most days so now I have to somehow arrange to go to LACHINE on my own time before this coming Monday, or I will never receive my parcel.

    I must say, I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by this blatant lack of service and will NEVER have anything delivered through Purolator again!!




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      January 31st, 2014

      Hello LIIZ,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with Purolator. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

      I would like to follow up with the local driver who attempted the delivery. Would it be possible to send the tracking # to customer.care@purolator.com? We can also arrange a second delivery attempt or a transfer to another Shipping Agent or Shipping Centre if the Lachine location is not convenient.

      I look forward to hearing back from you.

      Thanks,

      Jeremie
      Customer CareTeam/ Purolator Inc.
      E-mail: customer.care@purolator.com / Twitter Handle: @PurolatorHelp



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    J'ai fais le suivi de ma commande par courriel pour être disponible la journée de la livraison. Donc je suis restée à la maison toute la journée pour intercepter mon colis.
    Le temps passe.. je vérifie l' état de ma commande et ça disait que le livreur était passé mais qu' il n'y avait personne pour répondre. MENSONGE ! Personne n'a sonné chez moi, personne n'est passé. Le pire, ils ne sont même pas foutu de nous laisser un avis de livraison - au moins juste pour faire semblant qu'il est passé non !? Je suis très déçue par Purolator, ce n'est pas la première fois qu'il font un coup pareil. La première fois remonte à 1 an et demi passé - et depuis, je me suis dis plus jamais avec eux. Mais cette fois-ci ce n'était pas par choix car je ne savais même pas que ça allait être livré par Purolator. Quand j'ai vu leur site en cliquant sur le lien de suivi de colis, je peux vous dire que j'étais déçue, mais que peut-être que la compagnie a pris en compte des commentaires de mécontentements des clients à coeur de leurs services 'broche à foin' ERREUR !
    VOILA CA FAIT DEJA UN AN ET DEMI depuis ET ILS N'ONT JAMAIS RIEN FAIT POUR AMÉLIORER LEURS SERVICES DE LIVRAISON.
    Là, je dois aller à Ville Saint-Pierre pour ramasser mon colis ; et c'est très loin de chez moi. PUROLATOR, je m'adresse à vous : Vous perdez le temps de vos client et pilez sur leur confiance, JE NE SUIS PAS SATISFAITE DE VOTRE SERVICE.

    Sérieusement - vous êtes peine perdue.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      Purolator
      December 4th, 2013

      Bonjour,

      Je suis vraiment désolée de voir que vous avez eu tant de difficultés avec nos services.

      Vous pouvez me faire suivre les détails à assistance.clients@purolator.com, un suivi sera fait avec le dépôt local. Un avis de livraison devrait être laissé même dans les édifices à logements à moins que la direction de celui-ci l’interdise ou encore que ce ne soit pas sécuritaire de la faire. Lorsque l’expéditeur fourni un numéro de téléphone pour le destinataire, un appel est fait dès le lendemain avec tous les détails de l’envoi.

      Veuillez noter que nous offrons à tous nos clients la possibilité de planifier une deuxième livraison ou encore de réacheminer leur envoi dans un autre point de service.

      J’attends de vos nouvelles.

      Bien à vous,

      Catherine
      Customer CareTeam/ Purolator Inc.
      E-mail: customer.care@purolator.com / Twitter Handle: @PurolatorHelp



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I received nothing at the first delivery, and two days later I got a voicemail to pick up the package in the middle of nowhere. Thankfully, I found this website and I called purolator to arrange a redelivery to a nearby retailer. Still, worst delivery service I ever had.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I ordered a product in regards to internet from an internet server, and they told me I would receive the shipment on Monday. Instead, I didn't get any notification of the shipment at all that day. I waited until the next day and still received nothing and called my internet provider.
    They gave me a tracking number and turns out they never even came to my address! And I have to actually go pick it up.
    I would never even have known this if I didn't call for the tracking number! You guys do not leave notice or anything. Nor did you even come to my door, it just went straight to the depot. For me, commuting there and back takes 2 hrs. I am a full time student with no vehicle, and you're asking me to travel entirely to this location in this cold weather for an hour back and forth just because one of your employees didn't do their job.
    I have no internet at home right now, and it's a struggle for me everyday just to access my work. People's packages ARE IMPORTANT TO THEM. Please do not just carelessly disregard it...
    I've had the same problem last year where the depot was literally impossible to get to by bus, and so I had to ask a relative. Cannot stress enough how inconsiderate this company is to their customers!
    Please fire all those lazy employees of yours, and update your customers on their shipping info. And don't send it to a depot ridiculously far from the subject address! There's a Purolator depot like 10 min from my house, and you had to send it to LACHINE.
    Baffled. Disappointed. Not looking forward to any future services from this company!




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      Purolator Assistance
      January 28th, 2013

      Hello Karen4300,

      I’m very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with our services.

      If you could please send me the details at customer.care@purolator.com, I would like to follow up on this incident with local management.

      The Ville St-Pierre depot is the main terminal that services your area and all shipments are returned to this location after the attempt. We understand that it might not be convenient for everyone and that is why we offer the possibility to redirect your shipment to another retail center or have it redelivered to your residence.

      Please feel free t contact us if you have any questions.

      Best regards,

      Catherine Côté
      Social Media Coordinator / Customer Care Team
      Purolator Inc.www.Purolator.com
      E-mail / Courriel: customer.care@purolator.com
      Follow us on Twitter http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    MISS December 11, 2012

    This is the worst company ever!!!! I can't believe they're still in business. I'm utterly disgusted and so so mad!
    Can you imagine this: I called this */#$ people more than 5 times to have them tell me there are not sure if they are going to keep my shipment till next Saturday, the only day I'll be able to go pick it up.
    They came to deliver last tuesday and of course wasn't home because at work. So I tell them there is no way I can be home before 5pm and I have no one to whom I can ask not to go to work but to wait in my house to receive my shipment. Now I ask them if they can come anytime after 5pm, and they go like no we can't. I told them to then return it to sender so i can ask the company to ship it via UPS this time. But no, they propose they can transfer it to another location that is usually opened on saturdays.
    I then asked them to transfer my shipment from their anjou location which is not opened on week-ends to the one in St-Laurent, where I'll be able to go on saturday. They gave me a confirmation number for that request but imagine what? They DID NOT transfer it!
    So this is me calling again on monday to inquire what happened: the representative told me he doesn't know why, but it wasn't done, but that he'll have it done. Tuesday morning I receive an email saying that my shipment cannot be delivered due to an incomplete address : are they serious??? I call them to have the agent tell me after 20 min that oh it's just a mistake. so I tell him I'll go pick it up on saturday, and he tells me he isn't sure if they're going to keep it till then.
    I'm travelling next sunday and I need the things in that packet and this is what these mongols are telling me...
    And please, if I forgot to mention, each time I tried to quietly explain my situation, the agents (especially the female ones) went annoyed and shouted at me!!
    I can't believe this


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (1)
    not helpful (0)

    I noticed the online tracker said "scheduled delivery appointment required." I called to find out why, apparently the driver didn't know which buzzer was my apartment. My apartment is #301, the buzzer is #301. Not rocket science. Worse yet, nobody contacted me by phone or email. If I hadn't checked the tracking, I never would have even known.

    I'm a full-time student and I work two jobs to make ends meet. I can't afford to take the time off to stay home, and even if I wanted to make the two hour bus trip each way to the depot, its hours mean I would have to miss work or school.

    Canada Post will leave your parcel somewhere nearby to pick up. UPS can deliver Saturday or give a smaller window. Purolator is the only company with these ridiculous and awful policies.

    I called in and the only solution they had was to put a note asking them to try to deliver before I leave for school on Monday, but even then they can't make any guarantees. I was so excited for these clothes, which I had saved up to buy, but now it looks like I won't even get them.

    TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE SERVICE. No business should use such a useless company.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      Purolator Assistance
      October 29th, 2012

      Hello Hamsterkid,

      I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with our services.

      I would like to follow up on the attempt of delivery issue. You can send us your tracking number at customer.care@purolator.com.

      Thank you,

      Catherine Côté
      Social Media Coordinator / Customer Care Team
      Purolator Inc.www.Purolator.com
      E-mail / Courriel: customer.care@purolator.com
      Follow us on Twitter http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (1)
    not helpful (0)

    This service seems to only cater to people who stay home all day or have a car they can drive to the pick-up station.

    Too bad if you have a job and have to take public transit.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      PurolatorHelp
      July 12th, 2012


      Hello,

      I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience ensued.

      We do offer alternate delivery options such as having your shipment redirected to the Purolator retail center of your choice ( here's the link to our locator: http://www.purolator.com/DropOffLocator/ ) or even to your workplace.

      For more details on our services, please feel free to contact me at customer.care@purolator.com

      Best regards,

      Catherine Côté

      Social Media Coordinator / Customer Care Team

      Purolator Inc.www.Purolator.com

      E-mail / Courriel: customer.care@purolator.com

      Follow us on Twitter http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp





    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I live in downtown Montreal and was not home when the package delivery was attempted. The delivery person left the notice on my door handle rather than putting it through the mail slot, even though my door opens onto the sidewalk of a very busy street where anyone could have taken the notice. The delivery notice indicated that I could pick the package up in downtown Montreal, but I got an automated phone message that was very hard to understand saying to pick it up at an address I'd never heard of, which was actually in Lachine, not Montreal. When I called to figure out the problem I had to ask for them to transfer the package to the downtown location b/c they didn't think of that solution and expected me to pick it up from Lachine. That said, the people on the phone were nice and helpful overall. But Purolator is kind of crappy.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    worst possible delivery company




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      Assistance - Purolator
      March 29th, 2012

      Hello,

      I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have ensued.

      You can send me the details of your experience ,I would like to follow up on this.

      Regards,

      Catherine Côté

      Customer Care Team
      Email: customer.care@purolator.com

      Follow us on Twitter:
      http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp

      Visit us on:
      www.purolator.com



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    February 2, 2012

    Reference tracking number AAK007673069

    To whom it may concern,

    In my 35 years of working at McGill University, I have never experienced such poor service from a courier company. I received a phone call from Purolator on Jan 30, 2012, advising me that my package from Dell will be delivered next day, requires a signature and please make sure someone is there to accept delivery. So I take the day off to be at home. No delivery because of the weather. Okay I can accept that. I call Purolator and am told my package will definitely be delivered tomorrow. So I stay home for a second day on Feb 1st. Still no delivery! I call again to be told that the driver had too many deliveries that day, but that tomorrow they guarantee it will be delivered. I ask my spouse to stay at home on Feb 2nd. My wife calls me at 3PM to tell me that the package still has not been delivered. So I call Purolator again. This time they tell me the driver has too many deliveries so they sent a second truck to help out the first driver finish his deliveries AND that absolutely for sure my package from Dell will be delivered before 6PM that same day. Guess what? Yep, still no delivery. Nor myself or my spouse can be at home tomorrow before 3PM, so I have to hope it won't be delivered before then!

    Here are the details from tracking this package:
    TRACKING DETAILS
    PIN: AAK007673069
    2012/02/02 17:37 Shipment In Transit
    2012/02/02 16:43 Dela\ed in transit due to a
    missed deliver\
    2012/02/02 16:38 On vehicle for deliver\
    2012/02/02 14:15 On vehicle for deliver\
    2012/02/02 07:15 On vehicle for deliver\
    2012/02/02 02:18 Shipment In Transit
    2012/02/01 19:44 Left MONTREAL SORT
    CTR/CTR TRIE, PQ
    2012/02/01 19:16 Shipment In Transit
    2012/02/01 19:14 Shipment In Transit
    2012/02/01 17:35 Shipment In Transit
    2012/02/01 14:41 Dela\ed in transit due to a
    missed deliver\
    2012/02/01 07:28 On vehicle for deliver\
    2012/02/01 01:06 Shipment In Transit
    2012/01/31 10:29 Dela\ed due to Weather
    2012/01/30 17:28 Shipment In Transit
    2012/01/30 17:27 Picked up b\ Purolator
    2012/01/27 23:02 In Transit in U.S.

    Your delivery service is very unreliable and full of broken promises that force us to take time off from work to be waiting at home for a delivery that never shows up THREE days in a row and counting!! You can imagine my extreme frustration over this!

    Rest assured, my colleagues at McGill University and all my friends will NEVER use Purolator again!

    Sincerely with disgust,
    Robert Peuckert

    PS. I must mention that everyone I spoke to at Purolator was very courteous, sympathetic and could not understand why my package has not been delivered.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I sent a few Christmas packages with Purolator on the 15th of December, to make sure that there would be ample time for them to arrive during the busy Christmas season.

    December 23rd, I still hadn't heard from the recipient (we'll call her H) that the package arrived, so I track it... to find out that it had been sitting in the depot waiting to be picked up for five days. Neither myself nor H were ever notified about this. Apparently the driver never tried to deliver to the address because of construction on H's street... right. I'm sure that on a very large, main road in Toronto, there was literally nowhere to park, and absolutely no way to get to the address.

    I quickly send H the tracking number and ask her to go pick the package up... but it's too late. Purolator decides to redirect the package BACK to me, again without calling to notify me of anything.

    So, now we're at December 28th, the Christmas present is pretty much moot - but I still want to send the gift. So I try again, this time sending it express delivery so it will at least get there before the new year (as H is moving on Jan 1st). AM on the 29th, I track the package and see that it's out for delivery. I call H to ascertain she's there. I assume everything will finally be okay.

    Nope. The package never arrives, and when I track it the next day, it's back in the depot. I call and speak to a CSR, who informs me that the comment the driver put on the package as to why it wasn't delivered is that it was "too dark to see." WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN?

    I seriously don't understand the logic behind the drivers' horrible excuses. I would actually prefer it if they were more honest and wrote something like "I just didn't feel like getting off my fat butt and walking to the damn door."

    This company is horrible, and I don't understand how they keep getting business. I have tried my best to convey the frustration I feel over this whole situation, but I assure you I'm only getting across about 20% of the overall dissatisfaction and flat-out FURY this has caused.

    Do yourself a favour, avoid this company at ALL COSTS.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: PUROLATOR
      Assistance
      January 5th, 2012

      Hi, this is Catherine. We would like to follow up on this incident. You can send us the tracking number at customer.care@purolator.com. Thank you

      Catherine Côté

      Customer Care Team

      Email: customer.care@purolator.com

      Follow us on Twitter:

      http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp

      Visit us on:

      www.purolator.com



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    TERRIBLE September 22, 2011

    Not home during the week- Stayed home tuesday, they put my shipment on the WRONG vehicle. Wrote a handwritten note with all the details authorizing purolator to leave my package. They took my note and didnt leave my package...
    HORRIBLE SERVICE


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    ANGRY August 1, 2011

    I was home all day Friday, I never hear the door bell ring once. There was no DAMM attempt.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    RIDICULOUS July 5, 2011

    They "tried" to deliver a package to my house at noon yesterday, yet never left a note saying where to pick it up.
    I had to go throug all the trouble of finding out where it was.
    Then I realized the location is in the middle of nowhere.
    And they're open until 7pm, which leaves me no time to get there after work.
    Charming.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    THE WORST June 7, 2011

    Half star is simply too much. Second time I have problems with them. They say the address needs correction (it does not) and eventually deliver a note in my building saying they tried to deliver the package (while I was here). Now I am supposed to pick up the package.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I can't even give them a half star
    They don't notify by email or phone when you will get your deliver
    They don't give you a window of waiting, instead they tell you wait from 8am - 8pm for the delivery
    They don't redirect your shipment


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    on m'appelle pour me demander a quelle on peut passer pour me livrer je repond clairement entre 9h et 13h am, ces abrutis passent a 15h55 et me laissent un autocollant pour aller chercher moi meme mon colis chez eux à lachine, PUROLATOR c'est stupide


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    ANNOYING December 29, 2008

    1) Who is home for an 11am delivery on a weekday?

    2) Why is your pick-up location inaccessible by public transit? (30 minute walk in the winter next to the train tracks? Sounds romantic, I guess)

    You suck.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    1 - 18 of 18
    © n49 Interactive 2000-2014  |  our blog