Featured Business Details

Full Details >

3.0

12 reviews

  • 5 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 reviews
    • 0 reviews
    • 1 reviews
    • 5 reviews


    I bought a new pontoon boat this year. I have seen the reviews, and spoke very openly with the salesman about them. I left and did some more thinking and went back again. I believed my salesman to be honest and genuinely wanted to help me find the right boat. He took his time with me and my wife, answered all our questions, and we decided to purchase the boat. The pontoon is a perfect boat for my family, and we have a great time in it. Whenever I phone for assistance, I get help, or Bill gets back to me with the answer. I am very happy with the boat and the service I have received.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    We purchased a boat from the Edmonton Boat Show in March 2012. The sales people were great and Brandon was very helpful. We brought our boat in for its 20 hour service. I have a 5 hour drive to Edmonton and was to be there on business for 4 days. I though it would be a great time to haul the boat and get the 20 hour service completed. I called in advanced and booked a service appointment For Thursday July 12. I dropped the boat off on Wednesday July 11. When were bought the boat we were told the services could be done in a couple days when were were in Edmonton. I stopped by shipwreck on Saturday July 14 to see if the boat was ready as I was leaving Edmonton on Sunday and they are not open on Sundays. Well the person at the services desk was the most rude person I have ever delt with. I was rudely told "what do you expect? The boat has only been here 3 days". The boat had not even been brought into the shop yet. So we drove 5 hours home without the boat. I called the following week 1 week after the boat had been dropped off and was once again delt with rudely over the phone. The boat still had not been brought into the shop. again what the hell is the purpose of an appointment. If they couldn't look at the boat for a week after I dropped it off, they should of booked me a week later. I didn't book the appointment for the boat to sit and wait. I called again on Wednesday July 18 and was rudely told they didn't know when they would be doing the services. you politely ask a couple simple questions and they answer like you've just asked the dumbest question and you're an idiot for expecting timely service. I told them not to bother with the service; I was picking the boat up as I need it for a previously booked camping trip to Cold lake. The services finally got done on Thursday July. 19 during my 5 hour drive to Edmonton. 7 days after the booked appointment. I would of been more happy if they would of been honest and told me to bring the boat in and they would service it when they got time. Once again I don't know their purpose for booking you in on a specific date.

    Cold lake should of only been a 4 hour drive, but instead I had to drive 5 hours to get the boat then 3 hours to Cold lake.

    To make a long story short, they lie, they are rude, and I recommend to everyone to STAY AWAY. We have already deterred a friend who will be buying a pontoon boat at the boat show in March to stay away. They have lost my business and I will find another business to service my boat. They may be the only Four Winns dealer in Alberta, but many others service MerCruiser engines.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: 220LOVR
      Nemesis77
      August 16th, 2012

      "The services finally got done on Thursday Aug. 19 during my 5 hour drive to Edmonton." Today is August 16, 2012 so clearly something is wrong with your review.

    • By: NEMESIS77
      @220LOVR
      August 20th, 2012

      nothing wrong with the review, just a simple typo. It should of said July not August. It has been corrected. Either way the service is still horrible. I will never step foot in that place again.

    • By: NEMESIS77
      Great Service Elsewhere
      September 24th, 2012

      I booked an appointment elsewhere to get my boat winterized. Appointment was for 9:00am Friday Sept. 23. I received a call at 4:00pm that same day the boat was completed and ready for pickup. This is how an appointment should work.

    • By: 220LOVR
      Service
      October 3rd, 2012

      If I wrote a bad review for everytime I had an issue with service somewhere, I would spend the rest of my life on the computer. Some people just need to grow up and realize that things happen beyond our control and not waste their lives being upset about it.

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I bought my boat during the 2010 season. New four winns with trailer. The trailer tires starting showing some wear the first year but nothing drastic. This year they are splitting and the treads are seperating form the tires. They have less than 2500kms on them. When I called they said there is nothing they can do I need to call the manufacturer.
    Spent $30,000 on a boat and trailer, 2 years of serviceing and winterizing and there is nothing they can do over two obviously defective $100 tires? They will never see me again.

    July 19

    I decided to file a complaint with the better business bureau. By the way this is the first ever complaint I have filed with the BBB and the first time I have posted like this. Tells how bad the service must be. I filed my complaint with the BBB and got a response. Their response was that the tires where only warranteed for 1 yr, actually it is 2 yrs if they would have taken the time to even check. That means they are only out of warranty for a couple of months now. They also told the BBB that they offered other options for me to pursue but I chose not to look into the options. Their other options where call the manufacturer because we wont help. Unbeleivable. Terrible company to deal with once they get your cash.
    Stay far far away.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    I bought my boat back in May from Shipwreck Marine after having done some major research with other makes and distributors. When I got the price I never even questioned it. It was by far the best price out there and even came with more features than other more expensive boats. Bill took my order and Dan Kosiak made sure all went well with the purchase and follow up. Thank you Dan for the great service I have received, I have not had any problems with the boat. The rigging was set up perfect and it is a dream to cruise on. Would certainly come back again. Dave C.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    We just bought our boat from Bill and it was a wonderful experience. He got to us as soon as he could, which gave us a couple minutes to look around. He was very knowledgeable about the stock they had and armed with our uses for it, he helped us buy just the boat we wanted. After shopping around, we know that we got an excellent deal and will return there and will refer our friends there as well. Thanks Bill and Wallee for all your help.

    Alan and Julie


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    HAPPY CUSTOMER August 11, 2011

    Recently bought a Four Winns boat. Seems to run great! Deal was great, nothing unexpected in the sale.
    Gas mileage is way better than expected. Everyone is loving the boat. Great trailer, much heavier than others I looked at.
    Great bunch of different boats to look at as well as a host of accessories.

    Couldn't be happier!

    I have read through some of the reviews. They sell boats.... They obviously are very busy because they are trying to look after customers and make a living. Think about how many people are just kicking the tires.

    Anyway, I'm satisfied!


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    After driving 100kms to pick up my new boat I get told on arrival it has damage from transporting to the rub band around it and will be replaced. So wait 2 months to have it fixed with parts comming from the USA. Ok I could live with that, but its now 5 months and to have to wait this long for two decals and a table mount ring is crazy.The pricing was great but service needs a lot of work




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: CHAPPY
      Follow up
      September 20th, 2011

      After writing this review Dan Koziack followed up with me and the service has been outstanding. Hats off to Shipwreck for restoring my faith in them. I would certainly buy again from them.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    This store had a great price compare with anywhere else, but you have to be sure you are taking a perfect boat and never need any services even it is under the warrentee. They will find a way to kick you out.Their attitute is horrible, they also charge the work under the warrantee by their way. I wish I could give them 0 star if I could.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    Great dealer, great salesman, Bill Gable had 1 issue dealt with promply. Great advice on accessories, everything they said worked out to be true. Thx Doug M.


    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (0)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    This company doesn't even deserve half a star. bought a new boat in June 2010 and haven't had anything but trouble. First off went to put the boat into the water and luckily we had someone there to advise us to maybe check the gear oil in the leg of motor, to our surprise there was none, secondly our fish finder didn't work it was the actual sonar, so glad that Shipwreck did there PDI (pre delivery inspection) NOT! Called and called trying to get something done, all they do is give you the run around. Had to take them to the BBB before we even got any response and even then they lied to us and the BBB. We finally got our new fish finder but only 2 months later. I will never deal there again and will not recommend anyone else to either. What bad customer service and the owner is not any better, when we spoke with him all he had to say is that he wasn't going to waste his time with us, that's nice since we only bought a $40,000 boat from them. These guys shouldn't even be in business, I really don't understand how they even could be with all the comments that are listed and the F rating they have with the BBB.




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    NOT RECOMMENDED November 23, 2009

    Salespeople are ok but service has given us major grief. Anytime something goes wrong, expect a wait and nobody even cares!!!!




    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (1)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)

    This place has the worst customer service I have ever been force fed. That is the only way to describe it. After buying a brand new $40,000 boat I took it in for the first time for some minor warranty stuff. After getting the boat back in a total mess I expressed my displeasure. After a bunch of emails and a 45 minute call I was told by the senior director of operations for their 6 dealerships that if I continued being ridiculous and did not accept the type of service they provide I was not allowed to bring my boat with a total of 9 hrs on it to any one of their dealerships. The only Fourwinns dealer in western Canada. Talk about bending a guy over a barrel and giving it to them. I politly said no thanks and hung up the phone. Those jerks are not worth the scum left from the bottom of Albertas dirtiest lake. I suggest youi search long and hard for more info on Shipwreck Marine before you buy from them. They may have had the lowest price but I would pay thousands more just to be treated with a little respect. They are not worth the half a star I was forced to give them.

    Update on April 9, 2010:

    I have started to reconcile with the senior operations manager at Shipwreck. I will be bringing my boat back to them within the next few weeks for warranty and if that goes well. Then I will be returning for future service as well. Mar geniunly seems like he wants this to work. I think it is only fair that I post these comments here for you to see. I will report back after I have picked up my boat and hopefully I will have nothing but positive things to report.

    Well I did bring my boat back a couple of times last year and the service was poor. They told me my prop had failed but wouldn't replace it under warranty. The boat had 14 hours on it. I went someplace else and bought a prop. Our boat now has 20 hours on it and we are looking to sell it. Every time I took it in it would come back with greasy handprints or shoe prints on the carpet. I will never go back there. I see there has been some recent positive reviews on here. I don't trust them. Unregistered users could be employees of the business. The only good news was that Mar the old manager has been terminated. They have a long ways to go to salvage their reputation. I have been burnt by them too many times. I see I can add photos now


    PHOTOS



    COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW

    • By: SHIPWRECK
      Shipwreck
      November 11th, 2012

      Dear Customer,

      I have made several efforts to contact you and try to resolve your issues. Please contact Dan from Shipwreck at your earliest convenience.



    THIS REVIEW WAS:

    a must read (4)
    helpful (0)
    not helpful (0)
    1 - 12 of 12

    Is this your business?


    Categories

    edit

    © n49 Interactive 2000-2014  |  our blog