N49 is the leading ALL Canadian Way to find and rate local restaurants, dentists, salons, plumbers, mechanics, and more.

or

Select A City

The best reviewed bicycle shops in Halifax.

Book the best reviewed DJs in Montreal.

Find the best vets in Vancouver.

Read reviews of Hamilton's best event venues.

Find top rated renovators in Ottawa.


After contacting several companies, we decided on Vega Line moving in March for the price and as well as the professionalism and friendliness of Nancy in particular. Nancy was the one who managed our move from day 1 and was always available to respond patiently to our questions / concerns. We moved from Edmonton AB to Whistler BC one bedroom Apt. I was provided with exact number of men, truck and equipment that I was promised and I was billed accordingly. No hassle, no damage, no surprises. They were on time, polite, very efficient, and very careful with my belongings. They not only provided the basic services expected but also went out of their way to help me. I am extremely pleased with the services I received from Vega Line Moving and would recommend them to my friends and family.



PHOTOS


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Great price and awesome DJ! What more could you ask for?


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Just had my car cleaned using the Premium Auto Spa option after a very brutal cold winter here in Toronto. Not only was I surprised by the price that I was charged (half of what I paid last year elsewhere) but the job done was excellent. Every little bit of dirt, grime and salt deposits were removed and the exterior paint was buffed and the car looked almost new again.
Thank you Billy Tse and the rest of the team at Toyota (from the receptionist to the shuttle driver) for providing outstanding customer service


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
DUC DE LORRAINE PATISSERIE
5002 Ch DE LA Cote-Des-Neiges , Montreal , QC
category: Pastries and Desserts

RIP-OFF April 16, 2014

I went to lunch at Duc de Lorraine with friends. There was no menu posted at the door. Upon entering, we were greeted by very amenable waiters who didn't present us with a menu but chose to explain what was offered ORALLY . . . without giving prices. I occasionally frequented this establishment so expected the prices to be in line with the lunches I usually took there. Lo and behold, the total cost of 1 soup, 1 small salmon dish, 1 pastry and 1 coffee came up to over $40.00 - hardly what you would expect from a lunch café. A TOTAL RIP-OFF in consideration for what I got as a meal.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

This venue was the best I have ever attended! For a corporate function or wedding, I was blown away! The food was top notch, the service was unbeatable and the atmosphere was beautiful. I can not wait to have my own event here!


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

A employee of the dealership causes damages to your vehicle, after 6 months a meeting is conceded to to discuss options, the dealership takes no responsibility, ruins your life, and cowardly backs out of a meeting by way of a 3rd party the last minute.


COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW
  • By: DIDNTDOIT
    has anybody had damages to their vehicle with that dealer
    April 16th, 2014

    Have you had damages to your vehicle or a bad experience there?


Comment on this review

THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

“We used our building’s janitorial service for over a year. Until we found Lustre we had no idea what a truly clean office was. Lustre’s cleaners provide the same attention to detail in office cleaning as they do in house cleaning. That is something we just could not get from any other commercial cleaners. Get Lustre to clean your office and see the difference.”


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
CLOCK ON QUEEN
1775 Queen Street East , Unit #3 , Brampton , ON
category: Bakeries


Took out two customers from out of town and a colleague from work; first
timer. Reservation was ready on time; service was better than average and
so was the food. I would definitely go back and recommend to others.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
JEFF SHUSTER GOLF
115 York Blvd, , Richmond Hill , Richmond Hill , ON
category: Golf Equipment & Apparel


Great shaft and repair experts in Totonto locate. They know their materials really well. I strongly recommend using them for Golf Club Repair or upgrades to your fairway woods, hybrids, or Golf Shaft Fitting.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

I like the dealership as a whole and will definitely purchase my next Cadillac from them.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Just installed our new Led Lights in our warehouse by Vialed in Toronto. Not only had the lowest price in Toronto but gave us 2 years warranty on the product.

Thnx guys


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
WOMENS FITNESS CLUBS OF CANADA
Promenade Mall , 1 Promenade Circle , Thornhill , ON
category: Fitness Clubs


I have been a member of WFCC Promenade for over a year now and I love it! The staff, facilities, classes, and instructors are great and always willing to help. Highly recommended.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

I recently came back from a cruise and while I was away my dog Olive stayed at the Royal Pets Hotel. Before this trip, Olive had always stayed with family. Even though I went for a visit before making the reservation, I was still apprehensive about leaving her in a kennel. However I no longer have any concerns. Olive came home healthy and extremely happy from her stay.
Besides the care she was given, I was also impressed with how they handled a billing error. Olive was billed as a medium dog instead of a small. I also paid for a Princess package to be used during one of the days of her stay. However when I received the bill, I noticed she was billed every day for the package. I brought these issues to the Hotel's attention via email. Not only did they respond to my email in less than 24 hours, they completely reimbursed me for both the discrepancy in the billing rate as well as for the entire extended package despite the fact that Olive received the additional services every day.
I am beyond impressed with both their care of Olive and their amazing customer service and will not hesitate to use them again in the future. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a kennel for their pet.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

CROOKS! None-existent Customer Service! AVOID at all costs!!!!

I was interested in purchasing a used 2010 Acura TSX from this dealership. in total I went to see this car twice with my husband. After hours of negotiation with a number of members from this dealership we ended up leaving empty handed.

The reason: The dealers and I were only $500 apart, and they refused to budge on their price. They were willing to loose a $20,000+ sale over $500.

A number of members of the Mid Town Honda (MTH) dealership Swore to us that they have a "Lowest Price Guarantee". If we found the same car at ANYWHERE online or at any other dealership we could simply call in and MTH would PRICE MATCH.

2 days after we our last visit to MTH I received a call from Trisha who asked what she could do to make this sale happen. I explained that we were only $500 apart and that we were actually going to go check out another TSX at another dealership. Trisha begged us to wait so she could talk to her manager to make the deal happen. She also asked us to email her the link to the webpage with the TSX we were going to go see.

The TSX at the other dealership had the same odometer reading, was the same year, and was the same premium model as that which MTH was selling.

About hours later I received a call back from someone who made various attempts to bully me over the phone. He yelled at me for about 15 minutes. He kept repeating that If I wanted to purchase HIS TSX SOOOO badly I would go to the other dealership where I saw the comparable TSX, get a written quote, negotiate a price, get the car proof and then leave the deal and bring all the papers to him.

How ridiculous is that?!?! Just because I am a woman, am I not a person? Or does he think that because I'm a women he can treat me like I'm stupid and bully me around all he likes?

The individual that called me also said that "no one ever" told me that they would ever price match. Their dealership has the cheapest price for this TSX period.

I have never been treated so poorly by any professional business. But then again, I should have expected to receive this kind of treatment from such a low class dealership.

Needless to say that the very same day I drove to the other dealership and purchased their TSX. I not only received exceptional customer service, but I also saved over $1000.00 on the purchase.


To Mid Town Honda:

Don't bother making any of your pathetic excuses. I will not accept your apologies either.

It is absolutely disgusting that in the year 2014 a women would be bullied and treated like she's not worthy of respect just because she's a woman.

You run an Extremely unprofessional business, and you should be ashamed of yourselves!


COMMENTS ON THIS REVIEW
  • By: MIDTOWNHONDA ( Company Rep. )
    2010 TSX Purchase
    April 15th, 2014

    I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at Midtown Honda. It is certainly not acceptable to bully a customer or to treat them in a way that is sexiest or discriminatory. Even though you may not accept this apology I am truly sorry if you feel that you were treated this way.

    I spoke to our sales staff and even though we do have very competitive pricing we do not have a lowest price guarantee. Again, I am sorry if someone in sales conveyed that message to you.

    In the end I am happy that you got the Acura that you were looking for and saved some money in the process. We are reviewing how this matter was handled by our sales staff and would like to assure you that this is not how we do business.


Comment on this review

THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (1)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Pink Cherry is the only website I order from if I can help it. They carry a huge selection of quality products at great prices. I've had great experiences with customer service. The shipping is reasonably priced and also very quick!


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (1)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

This hotel is crawling with bed bugs. The management doesnt care how sick you are, only about how much money they can sneak out of you. There are dozens of other affordable options in this city, seriously pay another 40 bucks you can get a hospital rate at most of the other hotels in the city. At least then you wont get eaten alive by bed bugs or sleep on stained dirty sheets. The only reason this ratings getting half a star is because theres nothing lower than that. Dirty dirty dirty and disgusting management. Housekeeping manager swearing at a staff member while I was trying to get some rest in bed. Horrible staff.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
MERMAID POOLS AND SPAS
1867 Merivale Road , Nepean , ON
category: Hot Tubs , Pools

VERY HELPFUL April 15, 2014

Hi Mermaid,

In the last few days I was in contact with Dominique Ménard regarding my above ground pool. Dominique was very helpful and polite in our telephone conversations and emails. She always returned phone calls and emails quickly. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer my many questions. I think it's important that management be made aware when an employee represents the company well. It was definitely a great pleasure dealing with Dominique.

Sincerely,

Renée,

Satisfied Customer


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Dr. Priya Kirpalaney is a top notch dentist supported by outstanding staff at the Davisville Smiles Dental office. This office really knows how to bring a smile to your face. They are easily accessible, have flexible working hours even on Saturdays, prices are very affordable and they go out of their way to accommodate requests and needs of their clients.

Dr Priya is very thorough in her assessment and knows how to make her patients feel comfortable. Dr. Priya is highly recommended to anyone looking for an honest and reliable dentist who cares for her patients.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)

Not surprisingly, this specific clinic appeared on CBC marketplace on an undercover report regarding cons in the dental industry. After having been a patient for two years and informing them that I would be leaving due to the incompetence of their admin staff to get my insurance billing correct a single time, without informing me they fraudulently billed my credit card. They attempted to claim they had called me, however I guess they should educate themselves in technology and how a comparison between phone records and billing records show they broke the law. Next call is to the BBB and then my lawyer.


THIS REVIEW WAS:

a must read (0)
helpful (0)
not helpful (0)
TOP CATEGORIES
Arts and Entertainment
Art Galleries (1992)
Bars & Pubs (1997)
Bowling (847)
Clubs (708)
Comedy Clubs (22)
Movie Theatres (799)
Psychics (156)
Theatres & Play Houses (539)
More
Automotive
Auto Glass (1156)
Body Shops (5535)
Honda Dealers (224)
Towing (397)
Toyota Dealers (250)
More
Business to Business
Office Catering (44)
Office Furniture (1004)
Printing (4646)
Promotions (1729)
Signs (3321)
Website Design (1607)
More
Computers and Electronics
Cell Phone Stores (2434)
Electronics Stores (4047)
Internet Service Providers (2911)
Long Distance Service (137)
Phone Companies (253)
More
Education and Employment
Beauty Schools (269)
Employment Agencies (2392)
Hair Styling Schools (102)
Nursery Schools (612)
Private Schools (69)
More
Family and Community
Animal Hospitals (2591)
Charities (1920)
Funeral Homes (1527)
Nannies (59)
Pet Groomers (1926)
More
Food and Dining
Bagel Shops (267)
Breakfast Restaurants (221)
Coffee Shops (3917)
Donut Shops (1804)
French Restaurants (123)
Greek Restaurants (199)
Hamburgers (2957)
Italian Restaurants (851)
More
Health and Personal Care
Dentists (11043)
Fitness Clubs (2278)
Hair Salons and Stylists (20431)
Spas (784)
Weight Loss Clinics (607)
More
Home and Garden
Air Conditioning (2610)
Kitchens (1119)
Landscaping (4954)
Renovations (2636)
Roofing (3234)
More
Legal and Financial Services
Accountants (5668)
Trustees (748)
Insurance Agents (68)
Personal Injury Lawyers (226)
More
Real Estate and Rentals
Apartment and Condo Rentals (4403)
Commercial Property Rentals (318)
Janitorial Services (4016)
Property Management (3052)
Real Estate Agents (7643)
More
Shopping and Specialty Stores
Dry Cleaners (4100)
Pet Stores (2047)
Pharmacies and Drug Stores (6298)
Shoe Stores (3429)
Shopping Malls (918)
Womenswear (7811)
More
Sports and Recreation
Bikes (837)
Boats (894)
Campgrounds (1457)
Private Golf Courses (154)
Public Golf Courses (1578)
More
Travel and Transportation
Bed & Breakfasts (1925)
Car Rentals (2657)
Hotels (2615)
Travel Agents (5281)
More
Weddings and Events
Banquet Halls (979)
Bridal Shops (871)
Disc Jockeys (1004)
Event Caterers (2513)
Limos (1124)
More
© n49 Interactive 2000-2014  |  our blog