too much banter when there is staff

By: carolem55 | August 30, 2014

My daughter in law went into ER late one Tuesday night with suspected broken finger. It was dead quiet. Staff chatting away and finally spoke to check in. Have a seat. Hour + later we are in. Two hours later after sitting in the dark a doctor appears after talking about his kids for at least an hour and says she needs an xray and nurse will show her where. 1.5 hours nurse comes in. "We haven't received your xray, why didn't you go to xray?". We respond we were waiting to be told when and where. Ugh she says and points us in the right direction. Another hour doctor comes in. Xray clear. Still we are sitting in the dark. And off we went. Wow. All we could hear was chit chat and laughing and horseplay while the few of us in there sat waiting.


Ridge Meadows Hospital

Maple Ridge, BC

category: Hospitals - Place

do not recommend for strata management

By: carolem55 | August 30, 2014

Being small a lot of well known large management companies were reluctant to accept our business. Ascent became our management company.
Thoroughly unimpressed. We are looking to replace them. Our assigned strata manager lacks communication skills, recommended his friends/associates for quotations and never helped guide our council. Management uninterested in addressing our concerns. I found out they have had 3 judgements against them and not surprised.
Do not recommend for strata management

Way different experience

By: non-member | August 30, 2014

Two other Toronto Lexus dealerships had greatly disappointed me. KenShaw was recommended. They are quantum leaps better. Honest and informed sales. Service great

Threatened by repair man at this...

By: Texy123 | August 30, 2014

On Saturday, Aug.30.2014, 2:15pm, I bought a defective pair of shoes that was 1.5 hours after purchase. I tried to get it repaired or replaced. The repair man tried to repair it and was it was unsuccessful. He started to give me a whole lot of reasons that my foot was the problem, it is a wide shoe that did not match the other, that it was a matching pair that he could not replace. When I told him that was unfair and why are we having this discussion and I felt robbed, he threatened to take me out side to fight. I left immediately and he followed me outside the store, so I called him an A-hole outside. DO NOT GO TO THIS STORE AS THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR PRODUCTS ADN THEY THREATEN TO PHYSICALLY FIGHT YOU.


Ingeborg Shoes

Mississauga, ON

category: Shoe Stores - Retailers

RED LIGHT. STOP DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

By: royb8621 | August 30, 2014

This is a very bad Company to deal with, They say what they want you to hear, They say they will move your vehicle on certain dates, They do not even attempt to move your vehicle on the dates you ask, They simply do not care, I attempted moved my Vehicle with them from Newfoundland to Halifax NS.
It never happened I paid upfront for the Transportation of the vehicle, I had to ask for a Full refund, The Guy who runs the Business is Jamaine Sinclair, He will promise you everything in regard to your vehicle, but will deliver when he feels like it, Like me if you ask for a full refund, he will not send it. Like me you will have to take him to court.
Be careful he operates other transport Businesses under his name. sooner or later this man will pay the price under the law of the land, for his dishonesty.

Excellent Service

By: Hope7 | August 30, 2014

I recently bought a 2014 Toyota Carolla
Business Manager Kevin Khandan offered superior service.
I met with integrity, honesty and genuine care for my best interest.
I didn't feel like I was meeting with a sales person. It was such a blessed experience, I felt it was a good investment. My Family bought 4 new vehicles from this location (Vaughn) because of Kevin and also Marty Sison.
I Hope them continued success.
Thank You!
Hope Continuity

poor sales

By: Jimscroll | August 30, 2014

requested a 2014 manual accord sport and 2014 civic si to test drive. Received a response that the vehicles available for a test drive and made appointment. When i got there none of the vehicles were available. Sales person not friendly, showed no interest in selling me. Then promised that the vehicle will be available next two days and will contact me. Never contacted me. Wasted my time at this dealership. This is probably the worst Honda dealership I have been to.

This is one of the BEST Tree Trimmers...

By: mccraryebon2 | August 30, 2014

Tree Doctors removed four dead or dying trees on my back hill. The two man team came the day after Tree Doctors gave me a bid and performed the work capably and safely. The removal proceeded as it was described. The debris was cleaned up and they left the worksite as they found it. Meet Tree Doctors and ask them to assess your tree service needs. They won't disappoint you.

Nirvana Skin and Laser Clinic

By: jeren64 | August 30, 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. They make you feel comfortable and understood my needs. I had treatments on lower leg as well as my face. My underarms was free so I was very satisfied with service. The results are visible. Will continue to go back.

The best Caribbean caterer in Toronto

By: CassidyT | August 29, 2014

We first tried King Catering at Caribana in Toronto. They served jerk chicken, jerk tacos, rice, and more. The chef explained that they specialize in "Caribbean cuisine with a North American twist". My employer is now hiring King Catering for corporate catering, because the reviews have been great. Good food, quick service, friendly staff.

Amazing Staff

By: non-member | August 29, 2014

My mom and I spent the day searching for a new couch and visited numerous stores before ending up at Bad Boy. In all the other stores, sales staff seemed to used the same hard sell approach and this tactic just pushed us out the door. Our experience at Bad Boy was different. We were approached by Amber and instead of using the typical hard sell speech, she just listened and asked questions. Even though we spent a long time making all the decisions, Amber never made us feel rushed. We felt like she wanted us to take our time and be happy with our purchase. We ended up with a great deal on a beautiful couch. I would highly recommend shopping at Bad Boy and I would especially recommend dealing with Amber.

Employees mentioned in this review:

New Car

By: lynC | August 29, 2014

Based on our experience at DVNLexus, we now understand why they are one of the top dealership. This was the second Lexus dealership visited (we first went to Richmond Hill which is literally 2 minutes from our home).

On entering DVNL we were impressed with the friendly and courteous reception. This was further enhanced when we met our sales consultant, Judy Ma. Judy has a disarming simplicity that immediately made us feel completely at ease and removed any fear and intimidation usually associated with
purchasing a car. She was knowledgeable, patient and understanding. She addressed all our questions, concerns and requests. She was super! We also met Michael Maglayo who was equally impressive as he assured us of Lexus commitment to providing the best customer experience.

We are very pleased with our Lexus R350 F Sport and all the people we met at DVNL. We drove the extra mile to DVNL and were not disappointed as they go the EXTRA mile for their customers.

Looking for a Lexus - please go see Judy Ma!

Employees mentioned in this review:

Excellent sales experience

By: non-member | August 29, 2014

The experience at Mermaid was nothing short of fantastic. Phil answered all of our questions, and was extremely helpful in picking out the right pool and accessories. Though we were originally in the store to price pools out for next season, we were offered such a great deal, and Phil did such a great job of explaining what we needed we had the pool installed this August. I would certainly recommend Mermaid pools to my friends and family, and direct them to Phil.

Happy Triber

By: Spaz56 | August 28, 2014

Looking to add some variety to my fitness regime, I decided to join one of Joanna's TRIBE groups the beginning of August and I am so glad I did!! This program was just what I was looking for. Joanna is a very motivating, knowledgable trainer and focused on helping you achieve your goals. The small class settings provide for a fun atmosphere and pushes you above and beyond what you what you think is possible. After only 4 weeks I am feeling stronger and more fit. I am more energized and making healthier lifestyle choices. I am excited to see what the remainder of the program brings for me and I will definitely be back for next season!! Thank you TRIBE!!!
Sandra

Great experience

By: non-member | August 28, 2014

I had such a positive experience getting my wedding dress at Mona Richie. Trying on dresses was a lot of fun and it is clear that the staff are truly wedding dress experts. They pulled dresses for me that fit my vision and they knew what would look good on my body-type.

I was so nervous when my dress finally arrived and I went in for my first fitting. I almost fainted! (Literally. I’m not joking.) Despite my nerves the seamstress made me feel so comfortable. She was able to fix something I didn’t like about the dress and she was not satisfied until the dress was perfect. On my last fitting I thought the dress looked great but she noticed it could be taken in a tiny amount on the waist and altered it until it was absolutely perfect.

When we finally brought the dress home my mom and I were a little sad to say goodbye to the lovely ladies at Mona Richie. I really felt like they cared about my experience. I am so grateful it was such a positive and fun process. Thank you!

21 - 40 of 22548 firstprevious1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... nextlast PREVIOUS  NEXT

ADD A BUSINESS



© n49 Interactive 2000-2014  |  our blog